pk on pk Letters

I migrate comments from the Letters menu to this Letters comments scrapbook.

Some of my letters I’ve already mounted as posts under categories subsumed by Teaching /

Mail to Knatz.com is kept separate, under Personal / Mail /

This here is pk’s creative writing, which I allow to include some correspondence, personal expression. Of course, Knatz.com, in so far as it was successful, was also creative writing: as are all pk blogs.

“Letters”: what a funny word. All talk is sound formation, all writing is letters. But with words like “art,” like “man,” it covers too much; we use these words to mean “fine” art, “good” man … Hell, all my online writing is letters too! letters and graphics, and HTML style.


I’m as grateful to know Lord Byron’s letters as I am to know his Don Juan. As much as I revere Huckleberry Finn, I wouldn’t want to lose Mark Twain’s letter to Andrew Carnegie.
Much of the material of my own fiction and essays made its first appearance either in my journal or in my letters. Were I to live and maintain this site forever, ever more would find its way into public statement. But if I just quote particular parts, some can come in right away, whatever its state of dress.

Before this directory was instantiated, some of my letters had already been posted as Satire.
Some letters received as well as sent deserve publication at Knatz.com. One on Map Making from bkMarcus, for example is in my Feedback folder at Macroinformation. Other letters to me are being posted in a Mail Box in my biographical directory.

Writing

About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in letters, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment