Jesus Note

Recreating (and advancing) pk’s censored domains: Macroinformation.org & Knatz.com / Teaching / Society / Social Epistemology / Religion / Christianity /
@ K. 2008

Everything I’ve thought or said or written on the subject of Jesus or the Christian God, like everything you, or anyone else, has ever thought or said or written on the subject of Jesus or the Christian God, must be reviewed in the light of the scholarship gathered at

JesusNeverExisted.com.

It’s not my responsibility, but I nevertheless apologize for the title of that domain: their point isn’t at all that Jesus never existed; they track many a Jesus, at least several of whom got crucified. No, their point is that there is no sound historical evidence for Jesus of Nazareth ever existing and much argument available to support the total lack of evidence.

Huck Finn to me is a symbol of freedom, of independence … it doesn’t bother me at all that Huck is a work of fiction. But then we were never told as a life-or-death point that Huck was a real person.

A great deal more needs to be said. I’ll get to as much as I can. In the meantime, in your own mind revise what you take me to mean when you encounter one of pre-2008 Knatz.com’s more than 1400 references to Jesus, in 475 files!

Dates
The date in the source file reminds me that this must have been mounted, 2008, after I got out of jail; Arrested in 2006, the FBI confiscated my computers, sprang me from jail, but kept my computers for another year. They were no longer networked once they were returned. Incalculable amounts of macroinformation can now never be recovered. It’s as though the fed stole the Mona Lisa, dissolved all of Leonardo’s dimensional effects, atmosphere effects, then said that the plain painting was restored, no harm done.
Without God or a Jesus, some power to defend truth, then it doesn’t matter what the kleptocrats do or say. We’re fucked, regardless.

I merge another note: My scholarship here has been improved upon. I’ll have to edit the whole thing when I can. My main error, an important ignorance, was that I didn’t realize that my excellent point about “Christ” also applies to “Jesus”: neither is a name; they’re both titles. Christ is as I said a decade ago; “Jesus” though is another title, meaning “God Saves.”
Also important: JesusNeverExisted.com argues convincingly that there was no Jesus of Nazareth. There were Jesuses galore, including Jesuses who got crucified. (Who knows how many such Jesuses were from Nazareth.) I hope to live to do this whole section from scratch.

The Logical Status of Stories

2015 06 26 Over the decades this set of modules has gotten a little hairy. I’ll merge files, edit, de-dup …

Religion

About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

