K. Daily

I scribble notes into a Scribble Bibble post: now I’ll think I’ll also launch a daily scrapbook, a holding pen for possible posts.
No, I made a Monthly bin for that, will merge.

Escheat

Yesterday Jan was reading the fine print in some mailing from one of her brokers, funds, banks … She gasped. It said that if she didn’t contact the company within the next x hours, her money would be turned over to the state of Florida, classified as abandoned.
King John still rules.
I told her I once opened a savings account for bk when he was an infant. I never put much money in it, $40 maybe. Years went by. I found the pass book in an old file, carried it to the bank, asked the teller to update it, note the interest, record the current balance. That account was closed, she told me. Closed? Yes. It was declared inactive and the money was sent to Washington DC.
I haven’t moved, hadn’t changed my name, hadn’t changed the phone number … They didn’t see me, didn’t mail any notices, just gave my son’s money to the fed. Cheating is right.

Brains of simple sea animals could help cure neural disorders
http://news.yahoo.com/brains-simple-sea-animals-could-help-cure-neural-223337103.html
“Now we know we can construct neural systems differently,” Moroz said.
Wow, live took more than one path in evolving neural networks!

About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in about K. site notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

