pk Army Stories

Recreating (and advancing) pk’s censored domains: Macroinformation.org & Knatz.com / Stories / Conviviality / Army /

You can’t understand my army stories properly without a few pk basics. From a religious standpoint, I was a conscientious objector. From a secular standpoint, I adamantly oppose coercion. pk’s humor is to expose the contradictions in the society: freedom can only be defended spontaneously. Once defense is coerced, whatever is supposedly being defended is already lost. We should instantly suspect that we never had it: gulls at the magic show once again.
I was a conscientious objector as an individual with a conscience: as part of trying to be a Christian. As I’ve said elsewhere here, I didn’t believe Christians had a right to defend themselves. If Hitler wants to walk over us, our role is to turn the other cheek. Hitler will get his; we will get ours. Interfering with destiny is vanity. I however lived in the United States. The United States does not recognize conscience from individuals; only from groups with political clout. And there are very few Christian groups with any political clout. And I wouldn’t join them if there were. I am not a joiner. I stand apart. I am pleased to stand alone if no one stands with me.

Separation, story still to come

General Comments

As you may see, I am only beginning to fill in the outline. What I see (and you can’t, not yet) is that once again, as usual, I’ve cleared my throat with the less important stories, the background, but stopped short of the most important parts: the Cuban Crisis; Separation; General Comments …

This file begins the first and last parts. The middle is chronological. Links will activate once I enter stories in the relevant sections. One of my basic army stories is told in Semiotics Scrapbook.

I am not now a conscientious objector. Have I joined the majority in rejecting the Commandment against killing? No: I merely reject the Commandments. Or see them as irrelevant to human behavior. It would please me greatly to see everyone kill everyone, even if I get killed too. I would die gladly if I believed others would swiftly follow, cleansing the earth: at least reducing our part in the garbage..

Hierarchy vs. Conviviality Stories

About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in Conviviality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

