’60s Scrapbook

/ Stories / By Age / Grad School

A memory from the mid-1960s just popped into my head: a cute girl invited me to go riding with her on our Yamaha YL1 100cc twins. Picture Reese Witherspoon. Petite, nice package: pretty, nice smile.
Picture our blue and white Yamaha twins.

Yamaha-YL1
thanx cyclechaos

I’d bought mine a month or so before, she’d just got hers. She didn’t ask if I was married, I didn’t volunteers it.
Neither did I ever go riding with her.

So what? So why am I telling the story?
Because she volunteered her phone number … Here’s the punch line … And I still remember it!

navykin

She gave me her phone number as a mnemonic. Supposed to be easily rememberable, and I remember it. I remember her!

Stories by Theme by Age
About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in grad school. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

