AK78 Assault Dream

/ Stories / Theme / Dreams /

Dunder & Blixem
And I’m 78, am I not? Hence the rest of the title.

I’ve long been mostly comfortable with my nightmares, even as a kid. I had a nightmare the other morning that startled even me. I was in bed with my girl. We already slept many hours. Around dawn she asked if I was OK, I’d been pounding the bed. Hmm. I had n’t a clue. Then it came to me: yes, a horribly violent nightmare: I’d finally snapped. I was executing the universe, at least I was trying to. Brat-a-tat, I held back the automatic trigger of an assault weapon. People died by the dozen, by the hundred. But everyone was murdering everyone, it wasn’t just me!

And no one was defending themselves! No one was running away! Universal judgment suicide!

I cherish my time in bed with my girl. However rough my life, those are times of peach, the peace very welcome, very refreshing, wonderful.

Stories by Theme by Age
About pk

Seems to me that some modicum of honesty is requisite to intelligence. If we look in the mirror and see not kleptocrats but Christians, we’re still in the same old trouble.
This entry was posted in dream. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

